Good Connections

Yesterday, after more than a week camping in the Bakhi Gashti public park, I packed up my peace camp and am now trying to find a place to have some good quality time with my mum. I am hoping to put up my final peace camp here in this wonderful city (wonderful despite my disappointment with the governor) from 21st December until the new year, and then will head out of the city, to carry on with the rest of my journey.

Also yesterday, I was talking to different people as I packed the peace camp and met two people from Occupy London, who are out here teaching English. They kindly left me some fruit and vegetables and we exchanged phone numbers, so we can meet and have some good times here, and they are going to see if they can arrange a time for me to go and talk about my peace journey in their Centre. I was so happy about this and it just reminded me of OLSX (Occupy London Stock Exchange) for a little while.

 

I am travelling around the world, for peace, using zero carbon and zero money.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Peace Mission, To the Middle East

Leave a Reply

