Patiently Waiting

The Governor has not got back to me yet and so I am coping with the road noise patiently.

My interview with him has been broadcast live on regional TV ‘Gali Kurdstan’ news hour, which I haven’t seen myself but this has made me be known to people and they are very kind and many are helpful.

Today I have spoken to a boy whose name is Ali from Faloja, he is working in a restaurant and he is quite baffled by why I am doing this peace campaign. He is telling to all his other Arab friends how I have managed to get here and survived without money, and he wants to be very helpful to me and even has offered me shower. He is a very little 16 year old and he is telling me I should eat because I am skinny as well!

Meeting the Governor of Sulaymaniyeh

I am travelling around the world, for peace, using zero carbon and zero money.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Peace Mission, To the Middle East

Leave a Reply

